Wednesday, July 6, 2016


One bit of Lord Hall's top team restructure needs a bit of explaining. The Executive meets formally once a month, with non-executive directors in attendance, and publishes (cursory) minutes. A wider group, described as the Executive Team, also meets monthly, un-minuted, sharing and discussing BBC stuff, without the beady eyes of the non-execs.

At present there are seven BBC employees on the Executive Board; in future, even Lord Hall accepts that may come down to five, sitting on the new Unitary Board. And at present, the Executive Team meetings feature 15 attendees (it used to be sixteen with Yentob).

So it, with today's changes, it looks like the monthly meetings without non-execs end up as
Hall, Bulford, Harding, Boaden, Purnell, Davie, Moore, Hughes D'Aeth (HR), Postgate (CTO) Jordan (Editorial Policy) and the new Director of Nations and Regions - more important meetings than they used to be, and more manageable, at eleven.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Other people who read this.......